Taking it to the next level

With the official 1 year anniversary since I graduated college, I think it might be time to take it to the next level, starting with my blog. After a helpful discussion with a fellow blogger and traveling friend Mike from The Tall Gringo, my blog may be due for a face lift or two. So heads up to my readers while the dust clears, there may be some miscellaneous changes coming for “Life as I see it”

I started this blog as a place to chronicle the transition from young undergrad to adulthood. What that means is, I was looking for a place to whine about how hard moving home was going to be. And whine I have. However as I took on a job in the real world and learned some adult life lessons, the blog became not only a place for me to gripe and groan but also a place to help me share my adventures in becoming an adult (plus it gives my friends a place to check up on me once in awhile).

What this means for my blog is that I will still write about personal happenings but I will try and keep my focus on the transition into the adult world (which is a majority of what I’ve written about anyways). I’ve learned that a public blog is not meant to be a diary thus I’m learning to keep part of my private life, private.  This also means some of my entries will become either password protected and maybe to private. If you’d like to read some of my old entries that are password protected, ask me for the password and I’ll likely give it to you.

And since I’m horribly indecisive, this is the point at which I ask my readers (there’s not many of you so don’t be shy) for feedback, starting with my title and perhaps a domain name. “Life as I see it” was the first simple title I could come up with and I realize that it’s too broad and not unique enough for the blog I envision. 

I’ve added a poll where you can vote for which names you might like or feel free to add any additional blog title ideas you have. Just so you know, I’m torn between having my name in the blog because on the upside, my name is unique and potentially memorable but downside, there are a small pool of Evanis and there’s a likelihood the blog will be tied to me forever. I’m thinking the content of my blog will be something I can confidently tie my name to but I guess you never know. Please vote based on what your opinion is, I’d love to hear it! 

Thanks for reading and voting on the poll/commenting! 🙂

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

