Things I’m Lovin’: Getting To Know You

I did my first Things I’m Lovin entry a few weeks ago and I thought it’d be nice to do one “getting to know you” style!

Here’s some things I love overall:

…being barefoot….

…Saturday mornings piling into my parents bed with my siblings just to talk

…the joy from a successful DIY

…finding something expensive for A LOT cheaper

….picnics in the park…

...reading any and all comment my readers leave me… *hint lol jk but really though…

…feeling completely immersed in a book

…putting on that one outfit and feeling 100% self confident…

…getting excited for the upcoming NFL season (Go Broncos!)….

…quotes that resonate with me that particular week/ day/ hour/ minute…

smores by the fire with friends…

…meeting someone who loves Disney related things as much as I do…

…that ice cream sundae that can turn my day around…

…video chats with my long distance best friends

…finding bloggers that I not only relate to but those who relate to me too…

…those days when even just for a brief moment, you find joy in who you are, where you are and where you’re going in life (even if it’s only for a few minutes at a time)…

Just lil ol’ me!

Hope you feel like you got to know me just a little better! Β πŸ™‚ I love connecting with others so feel free to leave me a comment if you love any of these things too!

Also, check out this lovely free print from Danielle at Framed Frosting. I can’t wait to print this out and hang it somewhere πŸ™‚

Lastly the giveaway winner!

Β (Don’t worry, I plan on graduating to rafflecopter some day πŸ™‚ )

The Giveaway Winner is Alejandro Castillo! Congratulations on winning your Bogies original Iron Man shot glass! πŸ™‚

Thank you SO much to the people who entered, it means a lot! πŸ™‚

Happy Tuesday everyone!

28 thoughts on “Things I’m Lovin’: Getting To Know You

  1. I relate to you on quite a few of those “get to know you” points! A successful DIY, the right outfit, and certainly finding something expensive for a lot cheaper! Or finding coupons for something I was going to buy anyway… The BEST! Love this, Evani! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. What a cute idea. I love getting to know the people behind the blogs I read. I’ll even let your choice in football teams slide (I’m a Raiders fan) πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Devon! A Chargers fan huh? I’m thinking we’re going down south to see them play each other in SD, it should be a good game! I love when other women love football too πŸ™‚

  3. Well we have a lot in common πŸ™‚
    Especially this “…finding something expensive for A LOT cheaper…”
    Hence the bubble necklace πŸ˜‰ haha!

    xo

    • My BF always makes fun of me for ALWAYS wanting to be barefoot but it feels so nice! Thanks for stopping by Alyx, I’m so excited to follow your blog and get to know you better!

    • Yi-chia, you HAVE to go! Disneyland can be romantic too, especially at night with the fireworks. Definitely convince the hubby to take you, tell him they have the world’s best corn dogs!

  4. This post is lovely it makes me think about all the wonderful things people sometimes take for granted ^^ You have a wonderful blog maybe we can follow each other ?
    cherryberrypoon.blogspot.ca

    • Hi Cherry! Thanks for stopping by! And I wish you had a Bloglovin so I could follow you because I don’t have a Google Friend Connect since I’m with WordPress! Come back soon and I’ll definitely stop by yours as well! πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

