Pin-spiration: Life quotes

Happy Sunday everyone!

I’m going to be upfront with you, I’m not in the habit of doing my blog entries ahead of time (I know, I can hear the gasps of horror already!) So here I am, writing my weekend entry on a Sunday night. Forgive me yet? (In case you can’t tell, I’m batting my eyelashes and attempting to look adorable!)

I’ve been thinking a lot lately, about where I’m headed and what I want to do with my life. I’m turning 24 this year (eek) and I’ve been working full time at an amazing stater job since I graduated 2 years ago but I figured I would justย know what I wanted to do with my life at this point. And I know the uncertainty is actually really good, it means I have options and I’m open to a lot of exciting possibilities (thanks to a Boy Meets World episode that taught me that haha). But I’m not one for leaving the future unplanned, it’s just freakin me out a little. So here’s some Pinterest inspiration that I’ve been using to remind myself that uncertainty is healthy.

I got the idea for Pin-spiration from one of my blogger friends Nicole over at Treasure Tromp. Check out her blog and her Pin-spirations, she has such a lovely blog!!

Found pin via Laurenย but original source unknown ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Found pin via Sabrinaย but the photo links back to Style Me Pretty

ย Found pin via Brenna, I’m completely obsessed with this print from this Etsy shop!

Found pin via Jacqueline but original source unknown ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Found pin via Anne but original source unknown ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Anyone else grappling with uncertainty? I know in my heart, it will all work itself out but it’s just allowing fate to take you there that is difficult for me. For those of you established in life, what was the turning point when you realized “This is where I’m supposed to be”? Anyone else have good quotes they rely on to soothe growing pains?

Follow me on Pinterest if you’re interested!

I hope you all had wonderful weekends! Did you do anything exciting?

P.S.ย If you know ANY of the sources of the prints listed above, please let me know! I’d LOVE to credit them directly.

19 thoughts on “Pin-spiration: Life quotes

  1. Don’t worry girl, you are definitely not alone! I started my first business at 21 and thought I had everything in life figured out! Six years later I’m traveling the country, writing a food blog and trying to figure out what the heck I want to do with my life!

    It’s a process, but don’t get discouraged because you haven’t found it yet, find comfort in the fact that you haven’t settled for something that wasn’t perfect for you!

    • Hey Whitney! Thank you for all your kind words, I really appreciate them! I can’t believe you started a business at 21, that’s amazing, I love your blog and it’s so much fun reading what you love to do for a living. I can only hope I’m so lucky!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. What a happy little Sunday treat, Ev! We are still so young and we will definitely figure our lives out. Keep doing what you love and it’ll soon click (ie professional blogger turned author with a memoir, or wedding planner/scrapbook guru. Love you, hope you had a good weekend! Kurt and I just came back from a hike and it was amazing. Love you!

  3. Evani, i know exactly how you’re feeling. i’m going thru a roller coaster, mostly in my professional level. i’m gonna start something new (soon) and it’s kinda freaking me out. But then, if I don’t do it, I won’t know right? I wouldn’t know what lies ahead if I pursue this new job. Gah. I hate changes, but gotta do it. Haha… Keep the spirit going!

    Rima, http://www.bolubyrima.com

    • Hey Rima,
      Girl, when do we ever have something not in common? Well I’m here to support you through your changes so keep me posted on how it goes!! I hate changes too, it’s hard to risk going into the unknown but I think the time is coming for it. Thanks for the kind words love!

  4. I totally know how you feel. Even though I still have one or three more years of university to finish, I’m already anxious about what to do next. I’ve always thought that I would be a translator, but I’m now much more interested in other things. I’m also desperate to move out of my country, but I have no idea how I could make this possible…

    http://sandra-thepuzzleofmylife.blogspot.com

    • Hey Sandra, it’s hard having so many unanswered questions huh?! Well good luck with your years left in University, those were some of the BEST years of my life so don’t spoil it too much with worrying about the future. You’ll have time for that later ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope you find a way to move out of country!!!

  5. These are all great quotes! 24 is still young, you have plenty of time to figure things out. And to be honest, there is no rule book that says you have to do things by a certain age, so just enjoy each day! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  6. I can definitely understand where you’re coming from. It’s hard because there are certain things you learn as an adult that you didn’t know as a kid and those things change what you thought you wanted to do with your life. Its an interesting journey nontheless but you just have to follow your heart. For a long time I battled with myself on wanting to do a fashion blog and youtube channel, i thought it made me superficial and shallow to be interested in those things but it doesn’t, those things make me happy and one day I think they can get me to a place to be able to do great things in the world.

    • Hey Niki,
      So glad we’re following each other now! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think you totally hit it RIGHT on the nail, so many things happened between the start of college to now that completely opened new doors that weren’t there before. And I’d be lying if I didn’t say I’ve dreamt of blogging full time and getting to share my passions for a living (even though it does make me feel a little superficial!). Thanks for sharing girl, I appreciate it!

  7. This entry is the story of my life right now. But you already knew this. We’re gonna be ok ๐Ÿ˜€ (I know we’re young but fate, if you could hurry up a little, that’d be great)

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

