Mani Monday: Set in Stones

Happy Monday everyone!

Every once in awhile, something comes along that just rocks your world. For me? Essie’s Set in Stones! Fact about me: I have slight OCD tendencies and I like to have just one brand of everything. So prior to this Essie, I only bought OPIs. But Set in Stones was too good to pass up and I love it! It’s the perfect glitter for accent nail or for doing a glitter french manicure. Snag one today!

Color: OPI Argenteeny Pinkini/ Glitter: Essie Set in Stones

The best part of this mani is that when you start chipping, its super easy to just paint the tips again with Set in Stones. And it doesn’t require a lot of precision either! Good for a starter mani for sure.

Check out this amazing manicure done by Heather over at Glitter and Gloss! Stop by her blog and link up!

Any nail polish you can’t live without?

Link up today!

Happy Monday loves!

39 thoughts on “Mani Monday: Set in Stones

  1. oooh glitter on just the tips, I like! I’ve been in this kick lately (well for the past year) of wearing gold nail polish from Sephora but OPI. It is seriously an addiction!

    • Erica, it’s the perfect mani for unsteady hands! I used to be that girl who couldn’t sit still long enough to do them but glittered tips is the perfect non-perfect way to go! 🙂

  2. I love Essie! I’d have it in every color if my wallet would allow it! I love their matte finisher-its so much fun to play with! I love this, I saw the set in stone before and didn’t even consider it…I may have to go back and get it now!

    • Definitely go grab it! I think I even saw it at Target. I’d never known the wonder of Essie before this, I can’t lie, I love them now!! 🙂 I need the matte finisher myself!

    • Hi Denissa! Thanks for stopping by! I love all the luxeeffects too, a cut above is perfect for accent nails. Do you have Set in Stones? It’s a must!

  3. Love love love!!! The glitter tips are to die for 🙂 I’m a big fan of $.99 nail polishes truth be told – but I just had my first Shellac manicure done and I LOVE it!! My nails look perfect, and it doesn’t chip, scratch, or anything! Definitely worth it.

    xxx,
    Alexandra

    • Thanks for having me Heather! I love Mani Mondays 🙂 Also a huge fan of Fawn and Flora, I read the story about it this week and it’s so wonderful (intercontinental business!).

  4. Oooh, I love glitter polishes so this one seems like a must-have. I love how it really adds a bit of pizzazz to any mani simply by applying a little at the tips. It’s especially pretty paired with a nude nail 🙂

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

