Friday Letters: Funnel Cakes and Robes

Happy Friday everyone!

I cannot tell you how HAPPY I am that it is Friday, this just felt like a long week didn’t it?! Time for Friday Letters 🙂

Dear Funnel Cake, I’m coming for you. The State Fair happens once a year and I CANNOT wait to get your sweet doughy goodness in my mouth. It’s on like Donkey Kong.

Dear Rob, my “time of the month” is approaching and I want to apologize in advance for the extra bit of crazy you’re going to have to deal with. And by extra bit, I mean the complete psychotic break I have once a month. I love you dearly.

Dear Chevron Robe, I have no idea why in the world I felt compelled to have you but I am SO happy I decided to treat myself. The way the you drape, the chevron pattern, it’s like you just get me.

Dear Nail Salon, I’m coming at you this weekend. I love a DIY Mani but nothing compares to a spa pedi. Every week I put my feetsies through 5 days of heels and wedges and they deserve a break. Especially when you use those hot rocks on my calves..fhew, just ignore the sounds that escape my mouth.

Dear Twitter, I am so incredibly thankful for you because I have the most wonderful conversations with bloggers I completely adore via Twitter. I kid you not, it feels like talking to celebrities! Okay, I’m going to stop now, my nerd is showing.

I’m falling in love with red wines. It hasn’t been easy but I think we’re ready to go steady.

What are you weekend plans? Fill me in!

If you missed it, here’s the guest post I did at the amazing Emily’s blog this week! : Anna Delores Blog

Have a great weekend loves!

Come back this weekend for a post (or two if I’m feeling ambitious!) 🙂

17 thoughts on “Friday Letters: Funnel Cakes and Robes

  1. What a week it has been! Leaving Hawaii to go to work Monday 9am was practically unbearable! I’m commuting to work right now and I am running late. Forgot my bus card and there is a line if little kids in front if me trying to buy their card. A cup of coffee spills on the ground where we are waiting in line. Womp wooommmp. Happy Friday the 13th! I need a break!!! Love you.

    • Lol that sounds like quite a morning love!! Haha you need a break after coming back from Hawaii?! You’ve been vacation spoiled! 🙂 Love you

      P.S. I commented here because I know you check my blog enough to come back and look at this! I’m starting to do e-mail replies 🙂

  2. You seriously crack me up, I love these letters. I can totally go for a good mani/pedi right about now, my tired feet can certainly use it. Don’t ask me why they’re tired cause all I’ve done this week is sit at work. Have a great weekend! 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  3. I love that robe! And I love that you’re giving warnings for your impending mood swings! It’s actually a nice gesture. Husband is so used to my crazy moods or as he calls it PI Nation mood swings that he’ll just ask, “What happened? Wind blow the wrong way?!” P.S. I promise you I’m old… it’s the Asian gene, I tell you. Without revealing too much I can say that I might be old enough to be your Tita, but we’ll just say that I’m old enough to be an Ate. Cool? Have a great weekend and enjoy funnel cake for me!

  4. Red wine and mani/ pedi’s make a fantastic pairing 🙂 add some dark chocolate and you will think you’ve died and gone to heave! Fantastic ‘lerters’ Evani….. Look forward to more 🙂

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

