Mani Monday: Baseball Nails

Hey there!

So I was having such a great weekend in SF until I realized…my wallet was gone. Sunday after brunch, we were headed to the Alemany Flea Market when I peek into my purse and realize my wallet is missing. We retraced all our steps ย from the point I remember having it (Umami Burger, Muka Wine Bar, the hotel and San Jalisco for brunch) but no luck. I was SO upset. Especially because the LAST place I lost my license was San Francisco a year ago so SF has claimed 2 of my licenses! Bah humbug. Our last hope is Muka which isn’t open Sun or Mon, so Tuesday at 6 pm we’ll be calling just to check! But my hopes are low.ย  ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Besides that SF, was wonderful and I’ll probably be recapping it later this week.

Luckily for me, I have my passport to serve as ID for my flight to Utah tonight. I’m excited to be on vacation for the next 6 days but the loss of my wallet will definitely hang over my head a little. I’m going to try to shake it off as best I can since there’s likely nothing I can do about it! I’m also a little nervous because this is my longest flight by myself and I don’t really like doing anything solo. But I will be cheering my brother and his team on in Utah, so I decided last night to do a festive accent nail for Mani Monday!


Essie: Peach Daquiri for the nails and Target: Sinful Colors for the baseball

Link up today!

First of all, I must give credit where credit is due so let it be known that Rob helped me with this manicure! I was feeling frustrated with the red stitching and honestly this was probably the 7th time I put the white base on but I love how it turned out! Turns out he has quite the steady hand! Haha I swear the things I ask that poor man to do, he is a SAINT. He’ll probably be sorry that he let me in on his nail art skills.

I’ve also grown quite partial to the SUPER cheap Sinful Colors section at Target. The nail polishes are only $1.99 and the white was actually really thick and covered well. I’ll definitely be buying more of those for nail art and accent nail colors!

Happy Monday!

18 thoughts on “Mani Monday: Baseball Nails

  1. Evani, so sorry to hear about your wallet! I know what a bummer that can be! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But cheer up and keep a smile on that cute face of yours…cos you’re on holliiiddaaayyy!!! Have a blast! This mani is uber cute and def something I wanna recreate for other sporting events when I am supporting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. That really sucks about losing your wallet! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It must’ve been quite a shock to have realised that you no longer have it, and then so disappointing and inconvenient to have discovered that you lost it. I hope you manage to have a good time in Utah regardless. Cute mani, I like the baseball nail ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Christmas in July Reveal | Simply Evani

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

