Simply Shopping: July Birchbox

Happy Tuesday!

So awhile ago, I shared with you my thoughts on Birchbox and showed you the contents of my April, May and June box. Although I’ve loved Birchbox for months, I contemplated canceling my subscription because I was unhappy with the contents as of lately. Today I’m here to show you how I was sucked back in!
I’ve been obsessed with buying a Beauty Blender for MONTHS now. It’s even sat in my Amazon cart for weeks on end, just waiting for me to press buy. Somehow, somewhere the Birchbox gods smiled upon my box and there it sat, in all it’s pink glory. Better yet, they send me brightly colored headphones? So what if it has nothing to do with beauty, I’m all about having extra headphones to take to the gym. This box has solidified my love in Birchbox for yet another month and I hope they keep me as interested with the next box!

Speaking of awesome things, how many of you love Target? I don’t know about you but I can walk into Target for contact lens solution and leave with $100 worth of stuff I absolutely didn’t need. If you need help with that addiction, enter my friend Niki’s Giveaway! Yours truly is giving away something just for that Target addiction of yours! πŸ™‚

Is there a beauty product you’ve been dying to try? Something you’ve contemplated for awhile but just can’t commit to?

Have a great day all!Β 

19 thoughts on “Simply Shopping: July Birchbox

  1. Haha, Target does the same thing to me too. I go in for toothpaste and leave with a bunch of clothes, jewelry, and random decorative pillows. I don’t even know. Why do I need 500 decorative pillows? My husband asks me the same question.

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

    • You didn’t like yours?! The beauty blender solidified my box this month but I’ve been rather unhappy with the last few months. I hope you like your next one better!

  2. I wanted a beauty blender for the longest time. And then I realized I wouldn’t use it becuase I don’t use foundation or concealer… it still looks cool.

  3. That’s some great loot! Its funny how everyone has such different tastes – my sister got the Birchbox and HATED the headphones… I thought she was crazy because they’re SO CUTE! So I’m with you on that one, AND on the Target love… definitely entering that giveaway πŸ™‚ -L

    • Hated the headphones!? HOW? They’re so cute! Haha I just like having a ton of headphones just in case! Crossing my fingers you win the giveaway!!! πŸ™‚

  4. Those headphones are adorable! I’ve heard such good things about the beautyblender, but I used Bare Minerals so it would be of no use to me. Maybe one day.

    Oh man, Target is trouble. I’m constantly in there buying stuff!

  5. Worth it for the Beautyblender alone πŸ™‚ I have been curious to try that sponge for so long … but can’t bring myself to spend $25-30 for one :p Especially when that’s the cost of a whole Real Techniques brush set. But I keep hearing how it gives a flawless finish like nothing else.

  6. I received the Stila lip gloss too in my birchbox… and it’s my absolute fav right now! I am thinking of getting the whole set. πŸ™‚

    Great to find you blog! Have a good day.

    -jenn

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

