Long time no see, Weekend.

Hallelujah the weekend is here!

This week has felt unbelievably long hasn’t it? Well I decided I wanted to spend my Friday replying to your comments (because I especially appreciated those of you who commented on yesterday’s entry!) so I’m going to keep it short and sweet: linking up with Friday Favesies with my plans for tonight!

One of my Friday Favesies is a good cold drink! Tonight I’m getting together with an old friend, Angela for a girls night! My family doesn’t drink so the fact I indulge in a beverage once a week (these days, college was a different time haha), makes me the family “Lush” apparently. Here’s proof that my parents think I’m an alchy:

Thanks for that gem Mom.

Ah parent humor, the joys of living at home at in my early 20s. On the real, my parents ROCK. They are totally cool with me doing as I please, they just love to tease me about drinking.

Feel free to still leave comments yesterday’s blog, I still want to get to know you!

What do you have planned this weekend??

Have a great weekend ya’ll!

7 thoughts on “Long time no see, Weekend.

  1. I fully plan on having a frozen margarita at some point this weekend! PI parents are awesome, aren’t they? Honestly I love hanging out with Mela and Pards (my mom and dad). They’re hysterical!

  2. HAHA! That txt sounds like something my Momma would have wrote to me! #onthereal and like you I usually have a couple drinks all week… usually 🙂 BUT even ONE drink and she’s got something to say… all in love of course 😉

  3. Awww, seems like you have a really cute relationship with your parents! I definitely like a drink on Fridays as well. I’m pretty sure my parents probably suspect I’m an alchy but at least I don’t drink in their presence :p

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

