Farewell to the Olympics and Me in a Nutshell

Happy Monday everyone!

First of all, I loooooooved the Olympics this year. Something about London, the athletes, it was just 17 days of PURE magic. And last night watching the special features on the U.S. athletes during the closing ceremony had me on the verge of tears. I was especially moved by the total show of GIRL POWER in the Olympics this year, from Missy Franklin to Sanya to Misty and Kerri and the 5 AMAZING Gymnastics ladies, it was a year to celebrate for women. It gets me choked up just thinking about it.

Way to go U.S. and way to go ladies! Thanks for proving that the U.S. isn’t just about Teen Mom or Toddlers and Tiaras.

(which for the record, I do watch…womp womppp)

But my world was ROCKED by the Spice Girls in all their glory. 9-year-old Evani was in hysterics, remembering my 5 pairs of platform Sketchers and the endless number of peace signs I raised in all my elementary school photos. If Wannabe isn’t a girl power anthem, I don’t know what one is?! Sure there’s a few nonsensical words thrown in there (zig-a-zig-ah?) but it’s all about girls sticking together and how important friendship is between women. How much time do we spend criticizing each other, gossiping or even worse, stealing men from each other?! I think the we need the Spice Girls now, more than ever time to make another CD!!

#PleaseSpiceGirlsPlease, I’m clearly not too proud to beg….

Oh mah gahhh they looked AMAZING: Source

Bravo to London for hosting an amazing Olympic run, truly well done. Do we really have to wait 4 years for the next summer Olympics, how will I survive?!

Thank God Shark Week is up next, it might help me through the mourning process.

Today I decided to link up with one of my favorite blogs, Lovely Little Things. Weekly, Jessica announces a task to help us stop and smell the roses, a.k.a. appreciate the little things! Today’s task was to create a collage of things that represent you.

Lovely Little Things
These are all things that I feel define who I am in this point in life! The most important things are on top, definitely with my Family being the biggest part of who I am. The picture of Passions is of my cake pops, and symbolizes my dream of maybe starting my own party/event planning business someday! It might be something I just do on the side for fun or while I pop out babies, but there it is. I have a million other goals in life but it’s nice to have a dream that includes what you love to do!

How was your weekend loves? What defines you?

Better yet, are you a Spice Girls fan (and if you are, we can be BFFs!)?!

13 thoughts on “Farewell to the Olympics and Me in a Nutshell

  1. Um I’m definitely a Spice Girls fan, but sadly I missed their performance. Was it all sorts of awesome?? I heard that there is going to be a broadway musical based on the Spice Girls and featuring their music. I know… get excited. 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  2. HOLLLAAA for Spice Girls love 😉
    Haha!

    I’m so glad that you got to link up this week, girl!
    And helloooo..your collage is so stinking cute.

    I can’t believe that I didn’t add my blog on my collage…oops! Good thinking!
    xo

  3. um, hello??? we’re BFF from afar… Backstreet Boys and Spice Girls all the waaayy (is this an asian thing? haha).

    It’s time to search for my Spice World DVD. Or I must purchase one STAT.

    Generation Next.

    Btw I’m forever Posh Spice.

  4. I FREAKING MISSED THE SPICE GIRLS. you may wonder why I shouted that, but I think it is something that is so upsetting that it deserves shouting.
    I think that these were my favorite olympics so far, in spite of missing them.

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

