Loving Lately: Meeting Bloggers!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

So first things first, I did in fact come home. Those of you who follow me on Instagram know that LA was very close to keeping me from returning to Northern Caliornia but alas, reality hit and I’m back. I just can’t get enough of the Southern Californian sun! What an incredible weekend. More on that later this week (trust me, come back for the food photos!).

My Loving Lately was meeting 3 of my FAVORITE blogger friends this weekend ! I was happy anyone was even remotely interested in meeting up with me but even more so overjoyed that it was Emily, Nicole and Rima. I might’veeee had them in mind when I mentioned a meet up… ;). (You can click their headers to check them out!)

When Simply Evani was just taking shape, the first blogger to reply to a comment of mine was Emily from the Anna Delores Blog. In fact, I made the unbelievably common mistake of calling her Anna (which we both laughed about upon meeting in person). Then Anna Delores Blog was the first blog I chose to sponsor when the time came and Emily was the sweetest sponsor, especially for a first timer.

Emily and I decided to meet at Urth Caffe. I was 30 minutes late being the SoCal driving virgin (Rob drives us everywhere when we travel!)so it took 30 minutes to get down Santa Monica Blvd. Lucky for me, Emily is a real life sweetheart and even had an iced tea waiting for me when I got there! We talked about anything and everything, mostly about life and maybe a littttle about blogging ;). I was amazed by how much we had in common and how easily our online friendship translated in real life. We spent 2 hours chatting before we realized the time limit on our parking was going to expire. I can’t wait to see Emily again, I know we’ve got a long friendship ahead of us.

Then on Sunday I had the pleasure of meeting up with Nicole from Treasure Tromp and Rima from Bolu by Rima at UVA bar in Downtown Disney. Both are Disney annual passholders like myself and I seriously read their blogs daily. I fell in love with reading Treasure Tromp when I found out Nicole was getting a Ph.D. in Psychology. I remember being overjoyed that another blogger shared a similar Psych background AND she was so unbelievably nice too! Rima and I bonded over having Robs (Her BF Mr. Pillow is named Rob too), our mutual love for the Backstreet Boys, and overall her hiiiilarious sense of humor.

UVA bar is one of my Disney treasures so I was happy that they were both first timers there. We had a round of drinks and dinner, and talked about anything under the sun. We talked about Disneyland, camping, 5Ks, Blogger vs WordPress and about our jobs. Mr. Pillow started us on a really interesting conversation about how much time we spend blogging daily and we laughed about interesting things we’ve noticed about the blogging world. I was amazed by how true to life our blogs are to who we are and how easy it was to feel at home with fellow blog friends. We reluctantly ended our meet up with exchanging moustache rings that I had just picked up at Santee Alley (FYI girls I was right, it turns your finger green. Just think of it as a decorative souvenir to put somewhere. Pshh I’ll still wear mine. Haha). Rob even commented later on that it felt like the three of us had already met or already knew each other and I simply told him we had : on our blogs. 🙂

When I started blogging with Simply Evani in March of this year, I never imagined it would be what it is now. The people who don’t blog are going to think this sounds crazy but I really do feel like friends with the bloggers I interact with daily. Meeting up with those 3 ladies only proved to me what I already suspected, I’ve found a group of women who have similar interests as me, who read about my life and share theirs too, who provide support or encouragement when it’s needed and whether its online or not, that makes us friends.

I’m always headed down south (I meant we HAVE to make use of our Disneyland Annual Passes 😉 ) so if you live in California or near southern California, let me know! I officially love meeting other bloggers.

Now if only I could get Niki, Celeste, Chris, Yi-Chia, Maša, Lyss and Kristine out here to California…

Did you have a good weekend? What did you do?

Happy Tuesday everyone!

P.S. Don’t forget, tomorrow is when I open up the Fitness link up! Read more about it here!

17 thoughts on “Loving Lately: Meeting Bloggers!

  1. Looks like you had so much fun! Those mustache rings are just too cute.

    Side note: I participated in my first fantasy league last night and totally thought of you while I was doing it. I had no idea what I was doing, but as long as I beat my husband, I’m good! 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  2. So glad you had fun meeting other bloggers… isn’t it crazy how close you feel to them? I can’t say I’m not jealous that we haven’t met yet. You know Chicago is quite amazing… just saying.

  3. I love the mustache rings! I know what you mean at the end with the bloggers you interact with and seeing them as friends. The world is full with wonderful people that I would have never had a chance to “meet” if not for blogging.

  4. I definitely want to head out there sometime! That is so fun that you got to meet everyone and went to Disney! I’ve been to Florida Disney but never California Disney. And the mustache rings are so adorable!

  5. GURL… So glad to finally met you in person (along with mr. Rob and Nicole!!!)
    Please text me when you’re down in town again. Please please please… this time I’ll take you to Slaters 50/50… PLEASE… And Bruxie. Hahaha… I’m such a foodie!

  6. Duuuuude I can’t believe I’m just now seeing this post. It got lost in my Bloglovin’ feed somewhere (I am not as good as you are at keeping up!). I love it! And I love our blooper pic, yay! YOU are the sweetest and it was so, so very awesome getting to meet you. Can’t wait for next time! Iced tea and chocolate cake anytime, love!

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

