Men Decoded: Football Basics

Men Decoded: Basics of Football

In keeping with an athletic theme and in honor of the start of the NFL season, here’s the next chapter in my Men Decoded Series: Football Basics.

Keep in mind, football is a complex game so there’s SO much more than this. I just wanted to start you off with some basics. More to come in future weeks!

I am by no means a football expert so feel free to let me know if I’m completely wrong about something. I just love the game and I want everyone else to get the chance to too!

Ladies joining the football world for the first time, turn on one of the games tonight and see if I made ANY sense to you! I hope I did!

If you’re reading this entry, feel free to check out my Let’s Get Physical link up and comment on some of the ladies who linked up!! I mean we’re all on a fitness journey and a little encouragement is ALWAYS nice!

GO BRONCOS!

12 thoughts on “Men Decoded: Football Basics

  1. Awesome post, I love your graphic! I get the basics in football and I’m going to try to pay attention when we’re watching the Giants vs. Cowboys tonight 🙂

  2. Love this post! Thankfully, my husband is relatively patient with me when it comes to me asking him questions about football. And now that I’m participating in my FIRST ever fantasy league, I’m forced to actually pay attention.

    GO PATS!! 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  3. This is a great post, but as I was reading this to my boyfriend, he nitpicked that at 4th down it’s not the kicker that kicks the ball, it’s the punter. I told him, it’s a guy kicking a ball… who cares??

    Did I mention YAY FOOTBALL SEASON IS HERE!!!! Cannot wait for Sunday!

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

