Simply Tasty: Goat Cheese Pasta

Happy Tuesday ya’ll!

I’m guest posting at one of the first blogs I ever religiously followed, Make it & Fake it! Check out my cookies over there!

I have an odd obsession with goat cheese. I don’t need it everyday but once in awhile, the irresistible urge to eat it will overcome me and I’ll come home with 10 oz of goat cheese with crackers. Anyhoot, if you love goat cheese like me (and avocados and asparagus), this recipe will rock your world! Loving lately: Goat Cheese Pasta!

Recipe adapted from Smitten Kitchen.
Ingredients

  • 1 bag of rotini pasta
  • 1 pound of asparagus (1 bunch)
  • 5 oz of goat cheese
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1 lemon
  • 2 avocados
  • Salt and Pepper
  1. Boil pasta.
  2. Cut asparagus into 1 inch pieces.
  3. While pasta is boiling, put goat cheese in a large bowl.
  4. Add olive oil and 1 tablespoon grated lemon to goat cheese. Set aside.
  5. 2 minutes before pasta is fully boiled, add asparagus.
  6. Cut avocados into 1 inch cubes.
  7. Drain pasta and asparagus and while still warm, toss with goat cheese mixture.
  8. Add salt, pepper and fresh lemon juice as needed. Lastly, add avocados.
  9. Enjoy!

This recipe is so simple and makes so much pasta, perfect for dinner and 2 days worth of lunch! For the working gal like me, that’s two thumbs up.Ā {This is a pretty goat cheese friendly recipe so keep that in mind if you aren’t really fond of it.}

Do you have a food product you have an unreasonable love for?

Linking up with Loving Lately!

Don’t forget the Let’s Get Physical Link up tomorrow! It will be available to link up Midnight PST. Get your Confessions, Facts and Goals ready! {The link up button is located on my right sidebar.} In case you need a reminder for how it works: Click here.

Happy Birthday Baby Bro!

HAPPY 13th birthday to my Bugga Boo, cuddle bug, sports superstar & baby brother Evan! The day of your birth was one of my favorite days ever, I’m such a proud big Sis of the little man you’ve become. Love you always.

Have a great day loves!

25 thoughts on “Simply Tasty: Goat Cheese Pasta

  1. yum! i love goat cheese and want to use it but the first and only time i served my then boyfriend now husband goat cheese he got sick the next day. he claims i tried to poison him, i disagree. this dish looks really good!

  2. That. Looks. AMAZING! I absolutely love avocado. My boyfriend really got me more in to it throughout the time we’ve been together. And happy birthday to your little brother! šŸ™‚

  3. I can’t believe my luck! I’ve been scouring the internet for days looking for recipes that use goat cheese…I may have gone on a goat cheese spree myself last week… I def feel ya on the cravings! This is perfect!

  4. hahaha…you know I say this with so much love, but only Filipino parents would name their kids Evan and Evani šŸ™‚ having married into a Filipino family I’ve met sooo many Boys, Girls and Babies (yes those are the names their parents gave them šŸ™‚

    xo
    Alex

Thank you so much for commenting! I read ALL comments and I truly treasure every single one! :)

